Warhol.SS – Free Andy 2 (Album)

Download Free Andy 2 Album Warhol.SS

Up and coming rap artist from Chicago, IL by-way-of Atlanta, GA, Warhol.SS has shared his new project Free Andy 2. The five-song Project comes in after his previous project Where’s Warhol? 2. Warhol credits Chicago for raising him, but he also has connections to Atlanta and Minneapolis. At the age of 10, Warhol moved to Minneapolis from Chicago to stay with his father, later moving back.

Warhol.SS has been staying pretty consistent with new releases. Back in 2018, he signed a multi-album deal with Epic, subsequently releasing new music to appease his growing audience. He released his debut effort Chest Pains the same year, loaded with features from Rico Nasty, Hoodrich Pablo Juan, UnoTheActivist, and more.

As for Atlanta, Warhol spent a year living there where he completed his senior year of high school. Warhol said this was a formation time for his career. That’s when I really started to see the music industry and that really motivated me to go as hard as possible. I met tons of people in Atlanta. Shoutouts to these guys who helped me out, Uncle Dan, Uno, SwagHollywood, Larry League, Westwood P, Fuc12 (SpaceGhostPurpp’s former manager Jugg God), (G-Baby) Gvvan, Nessly… and shoutout to everybody else I missed. In the one year I was in Atlanta, I received more love than my whole life growing up in Chicago.

Before releasing his debut effort, he dropped off his first Free Andy EP. “Chest Pains still isn’t out and those who know me know I get my name from Andy Warhol so the rest explains itself,” he told XXL at the time of its release. “I just wanted to give the fans a peek into the new vibes I’m bringing into the game.”

Nearly three years later, he introduced the second part of the EP, a five-track effort dubbed Free Andy II. Similar to the first EP, the entire tape is a solo endeavor. He started the tape on an introductory high with “Go Get It,” maintaining the trajectory on the subsequent tracks. “Shiggy Dance,” and “Obama” are also highlights from the tape. Tap into the Free Andy II EP down below and let us know your thoughts.

The project follows Broken Records, Warhol.ss’ collaborative project with BOOFBOIICY, released in April. Prior to that, Warhol.SS released the excellent Where’s Warhol? EP. In April, Warhol.SS released the track “Birds Nest,” his first collaboration with Kenny Beats. Listen to it here. Last month, he shared “Ankle,” a track with Ski Mask The Slump God.

Chest Pains is currently without a release date, but Warhol.ss has promised that the album will be released “shortly after” this EP. The “SS” portion of Warhol’s name has a dual meaning of “So Shitty,” as well as an active representation for his love of cars. So Shitty came about after splitting up with his previous group, Locals, when he was younger.

Free Andy 2 Album Tracklist:

  1. Go Get It // Download Mp3
  2. Big Petty // Download Mp3
  3. Switches and Things // Download Mp3
  4. Shiggy Dance // Download Mp3
  5. Obama // Download Mp3


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.