The Weeknd – Rolling Stone (Original)

Download Rolling Stone Mp3 By The Weeknd

Canadian singer, songwriter and record producer, Abel Makkonen Tesfaye, known professionally as the Weeknd, has released his Thursday mixtape as a stand-alone album to celebrate ten years since its release.

Released on August 18th, 2011, Thursday was the second tape of The Weeknd’s Trilogy. It features one of the only two guests of the entire trilogy; Drake on “The Zone”. It features more of the hazy drug and sex-fueled R&B that filled The Weeknd’s debut, House Of Balloons. Tracks like “Rolling Stone” and “Life Of The Party” highlight his purely hedonistic, yet fairly tragic lifestyle. Producer Illangelo returns for most of the tracks, and expands and finds new sounds from those on House Of Balloons. On August 18, 2021, the tenth anniversary of the mixtape’s release, it was finally distributred to streaming services.

A “rolling stone” refers to smoking weed while rolling on ecstasy. The title alludes to Bob Dylan’s “Like A Rolling Stone”, where the phrase means a man who never settles down, but rather restlessly moves through the world. While this song essentially serenades the “Lonely Star,” it also covers a larger metaphor. Instead of settling on the sound and success Abel’s found early in his career, he acknowledges that he wants to grow as an artist, and hopes his fans will follow him through his journey. He details this in an open letter to fans he released in 2012. The Trilogy cover was derived from the music video for this song. The guitar melody for this track was influenced by Andre Nickatina’s “Ayo For Yayo”.

Thursday’s release is accompanied by a capsule collection in collaboration with the Japanese artist MR., who works under the mentorship of Takashi Murakami. The 13-piece manga and anime-inspired collection include cut and sew garments spanning t-shirts, hoodies, sweatpants, jackets and hats, along with a collectible figure, a rug and three exclusive prints.

The new Billboard chart record comes after “Blinding Lights” previously the first song ever to spend an entire year in the top 10 of the US Hot 100 singles chart. Originally released as a single in November 2019, the track – which featured on the Toronto artist’s March 2020 album – went to number one in the US on April 4 last year. The Weeknd was born in Toronto and raised in Scarborough, Tesfaye began his recording career in 2009 by anonymously uploading his song “Do It” to YouTube.

Quotable Lyrics:

  • So, baby, love me, oh
  • Before they all love me
  • Until you won’t love me, oh
  • Because they’ll all love me, ooh
  • I’ll be different, oh
  • I think I’ll be different, ooh
  • I hope I’m not different, oh
  • And I hope you’ll still listen

Listen & Download Rolling Stone Mp3 By The Weeknd Below:


You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.