Album: Olamide – UY Scuti

Download UY Scuti Album by Olamide Feat. Phyno, Jaywillz & More

Nigeria Multi-talented indigenous rap artiste, Olamide Adedeji popularly known as Olamide Baddo has come through with a new wave project ‘UY Scuti’, an 11-track album featuring Phyno, Jaywillz, Layydoe and Fave.

The highly anticipated body of work, which follows the success recorded by ‘Carpe Diem’, his last studio project, was put out in the early hours of Friday. Olamide had released the tracklist to the project which includes song titles such as ‘Need For Speed’, ‘Jailer’, and ‘Rock’.

“I feel like I have been restricting myself all this while, and for my own mental health, it is high time to unbox myself and do everything I have ever dreamt of. In 2020, I feel like it is more of a rebirth year for me.“I feel like a new artist. My new songs don’t sound like my old songs, maybe a few similarities. I feel like I am a new person entirely like I am just starting fresh. What I am on right now is beyond being the voice of the streets.”

UY Scuti Wave will be Nigerian rapper, Olamide’s 12th studio project and his first after Carpe Diem. Olamide announced the album UY Scuti Wave will be released June 14. Olamide announced via his social media account that he will be releasing a new body of work today 14th of June, 2021. He shared that the new project will be his 10th studio album which he titled “UY Scuti Wave.”

Olamide has continued to pull the wights of fame in the Nigerian music scene. Popularly called Baddo or BaddoSneh, the 32-year-old rap star put out his debut studio album ‘Rapsodi’ in 2011, while he was still signed to Coded Tunes. After releasing ‘YBNL’, his second studio album, he launched YBNL Nation, his independent label imprint, which has produced talented musicians like Lil Kesh, Adekunle Gold, Fireboy, and Chinko Ekun.

In 2020, YBNL signed a joint venture deal with Empire Distribution, a US record and music publishing company. Following his incursion into the international market, Olamide had said: “Honestly, the level at which I am right now is very personal. I am just taking my creativity to the extreme, for my own good, and for my own sanity.

The new body of work, “UY Scuti Wave.” is Olamide’s debut for 2021, the rapper pulls up with the highest spirit. He is definitely here to take over 2021 with this hip-pop project that got banging tracks. Olamide records in Yoruba, and English. In 2011, he released his debut studio album Rapsodi while signed to Coded Tunes. YBNL, his follow-up album, was released under his label imprint YBNL Nation.

UY Scuti Tracklist:

  1. Needed for Speed // Download Mp3
  2. Jailer ft. Jaywillz  // Download Mp3
  3. Rock // Download Mp3
  4. JULIE // Download Mp3
  5. Rough Up ft. Layydoe // Download Mp3
  6. Want ft. Fave // Download Mp3
  7. PonPon ft. Fave // Download Mp3
  8. Cup Of Tea // Download Mp3
  9. Somebody ft Phyno // Download Mp3
  10. So Much More  // Download Mp3


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.