Movie: Bhuj – The Pride of India (2021)

Download Bhuj: The Pride of India (2021) Indian Movie Directed by Abhishek Dudhaiya

Bhuj: The Pride of India is a 2021 Indian Hindi-language historical action war film directed by Abhishek Dudhaiya. Set during the Indo-Pakistani War of 1971, it is about the life of IAF Squadron Leader Vijay Karnik, the then in-charge of the Bhuj airport who, with his team, reconstructed the IAF airbase with the help of 300 women from the local village Madhapar. The film features Ajay Devgn as Karnik, alongside Sanjay Dutt, Sonakshi Sinha, Nora Fatehi, Sharad Kelkar, Ammy Virk, Pranitha Subhash and Ihana Dhillon.

Principal photography commenced in June 2019, taking place near Hyderabad, Kutch, Bhopal, Indore, Lucknow, Goregaon in Bombay, Calcutta and Dubai. After production was put on hold in March 2020 due to Coronavirus lockdown in India when the film was 90% complete, Devgn resumed work in Hyderabad on 22 November 2020 and shooting finally wrapped up in the last week of March 2021 bringing the film into post-production stage.

Initially, the film was slated for theatrical release worldwide on 14 August 2020 during the Independence Day weekend, but the production halt affected it. And later, seeing the situation amid the pandemic and keeping in mind cinemas guidelines regarding occupancies, it was directly premiered on 13 August 2021 on Disney+Hotstar.


During the Indo-Pakistani War of 1971, the IAF airstrip at Bhuj was destroyed in combat. Subsequently, 300 local women, led by IAF squadron leader Vijay Karnik, heroically toiled day in and day out to reconstruct the airbase. This act of resilience was a pivotal moment which not only boosted the morale of the army, but also helped to combat the Pakistani invasion.


  1. Ajay Devgn as Squadron leader Vijay Karnik
  2. Sanjay Dutt as Indian Army Scout Ranchordas Pagi
  3. Sonakshi Sinha as Sunderben Jetha Madharparya
  4. Nora Fatehi as Spy Heena Rehman
  5. Sharad Kelkar as Military Officer Ram Karan “RK” Nair
  6. Ammy Virk as Flight Lieutenant Vikram Singh Baj Jethaaz
  7. Pranitha Subhash as Usha Karnik
  8. Ihana Dhillon as Nimrat Kaur
  9. Mahesh Shetty as Vinod Karnik
  10. Navni Parihar as Indira Gandhi
  11. Vinitha Menon as Laxmi Parmar
  12. Jay Patel
  13. Monazir Khan as Anurag Tripathi
  14. Sanjeev Anand as Sunny
  15. Aditya Kumar Choubey as Aadi
  16. Pooja Bhavoria as Zeenat


Bhuj: The Pride of India was announced in March 2019, with Ajay Devgn, Sanjay Dutt, Parineeti Chopra, Sonakshi Sinha, Rana Daggubati and Ammy Virk in leading roles. Directed by newcomer Abhishek Dudhaiya, it was supposed to be the Hindi debut of Sandalwood actress Pranitha Subhash but eventually became her second Hindi film, the first one being another Disney+Hotstar 2021 film Hungama 2. Dutt began principal photography on 25 June 2019. Filming took place in Bhopal, Kutch, Indore, Mumbai, Hyderabad and Kolkata.

In November 2019, Chopra exited the film as the rolling dates were clashing with her another starrer Saina and later Nora Fatehi replaced her. In January 2020, Sharad Kelkar replaced Daggubati after the latter also stepped out due to health problems. When the film was 90% complete, production was put on hold in March 2020 due to Coronavirus lockdown, and got further delayed again owing to the new shooting guidelines. Post a gap of 8 months, Devgn restarted filming in Hyderabad on 22 November 2020 and the shooting went on for 12 days in which lots of war sequences were being shot. Some scenes were left to be shot at that time. The last shooting schedule resumed on 28 June 2021 which includes some patchworks to last for 4 days after which the film will be completely wrapped up.

Watch Trailer Below:


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.