Lorde – Solar Power (Full Album)

Downlaod Solar Power Zip File Official Album by Lorde

New Zealand singer-songwriter,  Ella Marija Lani Yelich-O’Connor, known professionally as Lorde harnesses the energy of nature in the latest teaser for her upcoming third album.

This is the exclusive deluxe edition of Lorde’s third studio album Solar Power, which has a different artwork and includes the two bonus tracks “Helen of Troy” and “Hold No Grudge.” This was first revealed along with the regular album on June 21, 2021, via Lorde’s website where it became available to pre-order.

More than ‘taking shape’ — something is — there’s a thing. But, you know, I really take my time, and I like to know the whole universe, the whole cinematic universe for what I’m making, so I’m in that process right now. I don’t know how much more I want to say. It’s such a kooky year in terms of knowing anything about timing, but I guess with me, as an artist generally, no one ever knows when anything’s coming anyway…”

The 24 year-old New Zealand-bred singer-songwriter recently spoke to Apple Music’s Zane Lowe about the title track from her upcoming album and revealed that it was partially inspired by Primal Scream’s 1990 song “Loaded” and not George Michael’s “Freedom! ’90” as fans had speculated. “The album is a celebration of the natural world, an attempt at immortalising the deep, transcendent feelings I have when I’m outdoors,” Lorde wrote in her newsletter. “In times of heartache, grief, deep love, or confusion, I look to the natural world for answers. I’ve learnt to breathe out, and tune in. This is what came through.” She added: “I want this album to be your summer companion, the one you pump on the drive to the beach. The one that lingers on your skin like a tan as the months get cooler again.”

Her trip to Antarctica seems to have influenced the record, and it is ushering in a new era for Lorde with producer Jack Antonoff at the wheel, who worked with her on her previous record. On June 10th, 2021, the year’s only solar eclipse, Lorde released the album’s lead single “Solar Power” and sent an email to fans, revealing it is also the album’s title. The song was also accompanied by a music video.

“I had never heard Primal Scream in my life. I’d been told to check them out,” she told Lowe, explaining that when she wrote “Solar Power,” she realized it sounded similar to the long-running English band’s tune. “It’s just one of those crazy things that, like, they just were the spiritual forebears of the song. I reached out to [Primal Scream singer] Bobby [Gillespie] and he was so lovely about it. And he was like, ‘You know, these things happen. You caught a vibe that we caught years ago.’ And he gave us his blessing. So let the record state ‘Loaded’ is 100%, the original blueprint for this, but we arrived at it organically. And I’m glad we did.” She has also said that she wanted every song on the album to “sound like the sun,” revealing that the songs might also remind you of “the beach, the waves, the girls lying on the beach.”

She first became a figure on the international scene with her debut EP The Love Club but didn’t start to blow up until her song “Royals” reached #1 on charts worldwide, including the US. Her use of apt metaphors and allegories at just sixteen made her a revered and intriguing media figure. Although she was initially written off as a one-hit-wonder, her top-ten second single “Team,” curation of The Hunger Games: Mockingjay soundtrack, and her friendships with other A-listers like Taylor Swift have kept her in the spotlight, as well as general intrigue about new music.

The pop star has provided scattered updates on new music since releasing Melodrama in June 2017. In late 2019, she explained that she paused her work due to the death of her dog Pearl alos taking inspiration from aristocracy for her stage name, she is known for employing unconventional musical styles and introspective songwriting. While her earlier music focused on criticizing fame and the “pop star” culture, she grew into it more with her second album while keeping the superb writing she’s known for. “I need some time to see the good again, to finish making this for you,” she wrote. By the spring of 2020, Lorde told fans she was working with Antonoff in Auckland and Los Angeles, describing the music as “so fucking good.”

On February 27, 2017, a mysterious commercial aired throughout New Zealand. It showed Lorde sipping soda before abruptly cutting to a date that said “3.2.17 NYC, 3.3.17 NZ.” This turned out to be the release date for “Green Light,” the lead single from her long-anticipated sophomore album, Melodrama. The single and video were further teased through her Twitter, and website imwaitingforit.com. Melodrama was finally released in June 2017, about four years after Pure Heroine, and was critically acclaimed immediately after its release. Melodrama was even nominated for a Grammy for Album of the Year.


  1. The Path // Download Mp3
  2. Solar Power // Download Mp3
  3. California // Download Mp3
  4. Stoned At The Nail Salon // Download Mp3
  5. Fallen Fruit // Download Mp3
  6. Secrets From A Girl (Who’s Seen It All) // Download Mp3
  7. The Man With An Axe // Download Mp3
  8. Dominoes // Download Mp3
  9. Big Star // Download Mp3
  10. Leader Of A New Regime // Download Mp3
  11. Mood Ring // Download Mp3
  12. Oceanic Feeling // Download Mp3
  13. Helen Of Troy // Download Mp3
  14. Hold No Grudge // Download Mp3


You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.