Khalid – Present

Download Present Mp3 Leak By Khalid

American singer and songwriter, Khalid Donnel Robinson, known simply as Khalid, has shared a new track titled “Present” produced by Active Child & John Hill off his “Everything Is Changing” album project.

New Normal, a song released by R&B hotshot Khalid, was originally supposed for release on July 21st, but came out 2 days later instead. Featuring a slightly new trap-infused, recognizable yet low-pitched vocals through the verses, and synth-aided, bass-heavy beats found throughout the jaunty song. New Normal was premiered live on stage a week and a half before its initial release date, designed for the Unity 22 crew’s landing for the 22nd flight test for VVS Unity.

The Grammy-nominated singer Khalid has a new album coming out, and the first single, “New Normal,” is as smooth and breezy as a summer afternoon, which is weird because the video that accompanies the track is pretty much a venture capitalist’s dream come true. The video depicts a futuristic utopia full of skyscraper gardens, autonomous vehicles, drone deliveries, and smart homes. Khalid’s video is brimming with real products from real companies, not generic versions — a sign that the singer maybe had some input from Silicon Valley in crafting his love letter to our surveillance capitalist nightmare of a future.

The star, who also sports a new blue-hair look in the visual, also announced his third studio album Everything Is Changing, where “New Normal” will end up. The fall record is set to arrive two years after Khalid’s sophomore LP Free Spirit and four years after his breakout debut in American Teen.

As Khalid dances through the interior of LA’s Bradbury Building (made famous by Blade Runner, a more realistic version of the future), other people are inserting packages into drones that buzz around the building’s vast atrium. Why are the drones inside the building? Won’t they just smash into the skylight? Is there some kind of rooftop portal for the drones that managed to get installed despite the Bradbury Building’s designation as a national historical landmark in 1977? These and other questions go unanswered as Khalid continues to lazily shimmy through the song. THE SINGER THEN ENTERS WHAT I CAN ONLY DESCRIBE AS A SANITIZED VERSION OF KORBEN DALLAS’ APARTMENT IN ‘THE FIFTH ELEMENT’

Later that year he was featured on Logic’s US top-ten single, “1-800-273-8255”, with Alessia Cara, which earned him a Grammy Award for Song of the Year nomination. The following year Khalid released the number-one pop songs, “Love Lies” with Normani and “Eastside” with Benny Blanco and Halsey, both of which tied the record for longest charting songs on the Mainstream Top 40 chart and reached the top-10 on the Billboard Hot 100. In September 2018, Khalid released the number-one Rhythmic song, “Better”, as the lead single from his top-10 EP, Suncity. In April 2019, he released his second studio album, Free Spirit, which debuted atop the Billboard 200 chart.

Quotable Lyrics:

  • Saw you make your bed up
  • Somewhere in the darkness
  • Its hittin’ you the hardest
  • Oh, no one predicted how far we came
  • It’s not what you wanted
  • How fast the time goes?
  • Living in the moment (Yeah)
  • Takin’ you for granted
  • It’s a new normal, it’s up to us to live in it
  • And to understand it

Listen & Download New Normal Mp3 By Khalid Below:


You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.