Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis – Jam & Lewis (Vol. 1) Album

Download Jam & Lewis Volume One Album by Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis Feat. Mariah Carey, Usher, Mary J. Blige & More.

American R&B/pop songwriting and record production team, James Samuel “Jimmy Jam” Harris III and Terry Steven Lewis are an release there music studio album project “Jam & Lewis Volume One” featuring Ann Nesby, Babyface, Boyz II Men, Charlie Wilson, Heather Headley, James “Big Jim” Wright, Jerome, Lauren Evans, Mariah Carey, Mary J. Blige, Morris Day, The Roots, Sounds Of Blackness, Toni Braxton & Usher.

Back in October, it was announced that veteran producer-songwriter duo Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis will be releasing their debut artist album through a new deal with BMG, So far, the iconic hitmakers have released two singles — ‘He Don’t Know Nothin’ Bout It‘ with Babyface and ‘Somewhat Loved‘ featuring old collaborator Mariah Carey.

Today, the multi platinum and GRAMMY winning duo, which has 16 Billboard Hot 100 number 1s to their name, has revealed the official tracklist for their album, Jam & Lewis Volume One which arrives on July 9th. As expected, Jimmy and Terry have enlisted a star studded lineup on the 10 song album, with contributions from Mariah Carey, Mary J. Blige, Boyz II Men, Toni Braxton, Usher, Charlie Wilson, The Roots and more. Take a look at the tracklisting below.

Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis have enjoyed great success since the 1980s with various artists, most notably Janet Jackson. They have written 31 top ten hits in the UK and 41 in the US. At one point, the two tried out for Prince and became members of the band The Time, but after a snowstorm caused them to miss a Time gig while they were producing tracks for The S.O.S. Band, the two were fired from the group. Fortunately, their songs for S.O.S. became smash hits, and their career as producers was off to a running start.

The two have earned over 100 gold, platinum, and diamond RIAA certifications; an Academy Award nomination for “Again” from Poetic Justice; and five Grammy wins, including one for Producer of the Year, a category they were nominated in 11 times over their career. With 16 #1 hits on the Billboard Hot 100, 26 #1s on R&B, no other production duo has scored more #1 hits and theirs have the distinction of spanning 3 consecutive decades, and they continue to actively produce and innovate.


  1. ‘Til I Found You (Ft. Ann Nesby, James “Big Jim” Wright, Lauren Evans & Sounds Of Blackness)
  2. Spinnin (Ft. Mary J. Blige)
  3. The Next Best Day (Ft. Boyz II Men)
  4. Somewhat Loved (There You Go Breakin’ My Heart) (Ft. Mariah Carey)
  5. He Don’t Know Nothin’ Bout It (Ft. Babyface)
  6. Happily Unhappy (Ft. Toni Braxton)
  7. Maybe I’ve Changed (Or Did You) (Ft. Heather Headley)
  8. Do What I Do (Ft. Charlie Wilson)
  9. Do It Yourself (Ft. Usher)
  10. Babylove (Ft. Morris Day, Jerome, Morris Day & The Roots)


You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.