James Blake – Life Is Not The Same

Download Life Is Not The Same Mp3 By James Blake

English singer, songwriter, multi-instrumentalist, and record producer from London, James Blake Litherland, has released a new single Life Is Not The Same.

“Life Is Not the Same” is the second track and second single from Blake’s fifth album Friends That Break Your Heart, released on 19th August 2021.

James Blake announced his new album Friends That Break Your Heart last month with the release of lead single “Say What You Will” and its Finneas-featuring video. The second advance track, “Life Is Not The Same,” is out today. It pairs Blake with Take A Daytrip, the production duo who broke through with Sheck Wes’ “Mo Bamba” and have worked on most of Lil Nas X’s post-“Old Town Road” singles and the chart-topping Travis Scott/Kid Cudi collab “The Scotts” among work for lots of other noteworthy names.

Together they’ve come up with a pretty compelling spin on Blake’s poppy, post-Assume Form sound, one that laces his impassioned howls and eerie piano chords with hefty low end that reminds me of a hip-hop song out of Houston or the West Coast. Thematically, it finds him still deeply attached to his partner Jameela Jamil: “Life is not the same if we’re miles away!”

Blake first received recognition for a series of 2010 EPs including CMYK and Klavierwerke, and he released his self-titled debut album in 2011 to critical praise. His second album Overgrown was released in 2013, bringing him to international attention, and later was awarded the Mercury Prize. In 2016, he released his third album The Colour in Anything and his fourth album Assume Form in 2019, both receiving positive reviews and the latter becoming his highest-peaking album in the US Billboard 200, at number 21.

During his career, he has collaborated with artists including Mount Kimbie and Bon Iver and has contributed production work to artists including Kendrick Lamar, Beyoncé, Vince Staples, Frank Ocean, and Travis Scott.

He has won a Mercury Prize from two nominations, a Grammy Award from five nominations, including for Best New Artist in 2014; and three Brit Award nominations. Blake released several new tracks throughout 2020, including “You’re Too Precious”, as well as the Before EP in October.

On 22 July 2021, Blake announced his new album Friends That Break Your Heart with a 10 September release date, alongside the release of its lead single “Say What You Will” and a video featuring Finneas. The 12 track album will include features from SZA, JID, SwaVay, and Monica Martin.

Quotale Lyrics:

  • I played the ones you know
  • I took you all the way
  • That was yesterday
  • I wore your favorite clothes
  • I said the things you’d say
  • That was yesterday

Listen & Download Life Is Not The Same Mp3 By James Blake Below:


You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.