H.E.R. – Back of My Mind (Album)

Download Back of My Mind Album by H.E.R. Feat. Chris Brown, Bryson Tiller, Cordae, DJ Khaled, Ty Dolla $ign & More

American singer and songwriter, Gabriella Sarmiento Wilson, known professionally as H.E.R. is finally here with her debut album “Back of My Mind’. Fans of H.E.R. won’t have to wait much longer for her debut album to drop. Today, the Grammy-winning singer/songwriter announced her first proper album, Back Of My Mind, will release on June 18 via MBK Entertainment/RCA Records.

The R&B singer has revealed the full tracklist for her debut album Back Of My Mind. According to the Apple Music listing of the album, the LP boasts 21 songs and a range of guest artists on previously released and brand new songs alike. Bottom Of My Mind hosts previously released singles “We Made It,” “Damage,” “Come Through,” featuring Chris Brown, “Hold On,” and “Slide” featuring YG. Additional features include Ty Dolla $ign, Hit-Boy, Cordae, Lil Baby, Kaytranada, Thundercat, Yung Bleu, DJ Khaled, and Bryson Tiller. The 21-song album is slated to be released Friday, June 18.

The 23-year-old singer-songwriter has perfected her craft all her life and, in 2016, made her big breakthrough with the debut EP HER Vol. 1. In 2017, she issued on H.E.R. Vol 2. Later that year, she combined the songs from the EPs with six new tracks to create the self-titled compilation mixtape H.E.R. The project earned the singer a Grammy award for ‘Best R&B Album,’ and a handful of nominations including ‘Album Of The Year.’

In April, H.E.R. teamed up with Chris Brown for her latest single “Come Through,” which was produced by Cardiak. Last month, her Herb Alpert-sampled track “Damage” was certified platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA). Back Of My Mind will follow the 23-year-old’s previously released projects H.E.R. Vol. 1, H.E.R. Vol. 2, I Used to Know Her: The Prelude and I Used to Know Her: Part 2. Not to mention, she has also been a GRAMMY favorite, winning the coveted “song of the year” award for ‘I Can’t Breathe’ this year. Following the release of her latest single ‘Come Through‘ with Chris Brown on Thursday night, H.E.R. took to social media to reveal the title of her debut: Back of My Mind.

H.E.R., who won the Grammy for Song of the Year for “I Can’t Breathe,” has been in the studio with producers including Jermaine Dupri, Bryan-Michael Cox, and Dallas Austin. She also linked up with DJ Khaled on a collaboration for his upcoming album Khaled Khaled. This marks H.E.R.’s official debut. She previously released a series of EPs and compilations including 2017’s H.E.R. and 2019’s I Used to Know Her. She unveiled the first two songs on the tracklist as well, ‘We Made It’ and ‘Back of My Mind’ but didn’t reveal the release date. Hopefully it will arrive by Summer.  After initial music appearances and singles under her real name, Wilson re-emerged in 2016 as H.E.R., releasing her debut EP H.E.R. Volume 1 under RCA, followed by four subsequent EPs. Even winning an Oscar before issuing her debut album, H.E.R. has set a standard in sound and style through her prior releases.

Back of My Mind Album Tracklist:

  1. “We Made It”
  2. “Back Of My Mind” Feat. Ty Dolla $ign
  3. “Trauma” Feat. Cordae & Hit-Boy
  4. “Damage”
  5. “Find A Way” Feat. Lil Baby
  6. “Bloody Waters” Feat. Kaytranada & Thundercat
  7. “Closer To Me
  8. “Come Through” Feat. Chris Brown
  9. “My Own”
  10. “Lucky”
  11. “Cheat Code”
  12. “Mean It”
  13. “Paradise” Feat. Yung Bleu
  14. “Process”
  15. “Hold On”
  16. “Don’t”
  17. “Exhausted”
  18. “Hard To Love”
  19. “For Anyone”
  20. “I Can Have It” Feat. DJ Khaled & Bryson Tiller
  21. “Slide” feat. YG


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.