Dave – We’re All Alone In This Together [Zip File]

Download We’re All Alone In This Together ZIp File Album By Dave Feat. Wizkid, Stormzy and More.

British rapper, singer, songwriter, record producer and actor, David Orobosa Omoregie, known professionally as Dave or Santan Dave shares highly anticipated project ‘We’re All Alone In This Together’ album featuring James Blake, Snoh Aalegra, BOJ, Wizkid and Stormzy.

We’re All Alone In This Together is the highly anticipated upcoming sophomore studio album from Streatham, South West London rapper Dave, and follows his award winning debut studio album PSYCHODRAMA, which was released March 8th 2019. In a July 2021 interview with GQ Dave revealed: The album title is We’re All Alone In This Together. Hans Zimmer said it to me on FaceTime. He was like, “Dave, remember, we’re all alone in this together.

While Kanye West appears to have let down his fans again today, failing to put his DONDA album on streaming services after hosting a listening party in an Atlanta stadium last night, all ears ought to turn to another hugely anticipated release. The second album from Streatham rapper David Orobosa Omoregie, known simply as Dave, is his second masterpiece.

Following a 17-month hiatus, Dave dropped the singles bundle Titanium & Mercury on April 10th 2021 as a precursor to his sophomore album. He officially announced the album name and release date on the July 5th 2021. On July 9th, Dave dropped the albums lead single “Clash” featuring fellow South London heavyweight Stormzy. The track list was revealed on the 14th of July 2020 and houses nine features from the likes of Stormzy, Wizkid, BOJ, Snoh Aalegra, and James Blake with surprise features from Fredo, Meekz Manny, Ghetts and Giggs on the fourth cut.

Voyaging through twelve tracks, Dave finds exactly an hour to cover all corners: from flexing his gang ties, wealth and status as a exuberant 23-year old, to exploring the vibrancy and liveliness of his native Nigeria, to the sweet-and-sour perils of love, into deeper socio-political subjects such as war, famine, immigration and youth violence. A majority of the album pays homage to his loving mother, Juliet – to which he litters smart references and themes of the motion pictures around, even recruiting British Oscar winning actor Dainel Kaluuya to additional vocals on the outro’s. He had revealed after the album had released that he is working on a biographical movie of his mother, Juliet and this album plays as the soundtrack.

It’s hard to conceive of a better reception for an album than that which greeted Psychodrama, Streatham rapper Dave’s 2019 debut. It won both the muso-friendly Mercury prize and the populist-minded Brit award for album of the year (a feat previously managed by only Arctic Monkeys’ debut); debuted at No 1 and earned a tranche of five-star reviews.

And its impact extended well beyond the music industry. Delivered through the framework of a therapy session, Psychodrama offered nuanced, affecting social commentary and a rich seam of political protest: during a performance of the standout track, Black, at last year’s Brits, the musician added new lyrics – including the claim that “our prime minister is a real racist”. To many Dave’s remarks made perfect sense: this was a young Black man schooling politicians and the public on racism, injustice and poverty with intelligence, logic and empathy – the polar opposite of a Tory soundbite.

The project is a follow up his critically acclaimed debut release Psychodrama which went on to win numerous awards including the coveted Album of the Year prize at the BRIT Awards and the Mercury Prize. Just recently, Dave teased fans with the release of two new tracks titled “Titanium” and “Mercury”. WE’RE ALL ALONE IN THIS TOGETHER will be released on the 23rd of July and Dave’s website offers fans pre-order bundles in the form of cassette tapes and other merchandise.

The immigrant experience often forms the bedrock of Dave’s lyrics but it isn’t the headline topic of WAAITT. The abuse and exploitation of women is woven through its entirety. The centrepiece of Psychodrama was Lesley, an 11-minute tale of a toxic relationship involving a woman he met on the train; this time the subject is much closer to home.

What begins with In the Fire’s neatly devastating observation that “crime’s on the rise, hate’s on the rise / Feel like everythin’ but my mum’s pay’s on the rise” continues into a distressing account of his mother’s life on Heart Attack: “I was in intensive care when I was born, mummy fell down the stairs / Whether I was gonna live or not was somethin’ uncertain / I used the word ‘fell’, with the commas inverted.”

The outro is a recording of – presumably – his mother, who is utterly distraught, recalling the awful treatment she faced when she arrived in the UK and her devastation at the way life has turned out. It is hugely distressing to hear as a stranger, let alone as a son.

Towards the end of Heart Attack, the music drops out and all that remains is Dave’s voice; when the doleful piano returns, it feels superfluous. It underlines the fact that the primary impression left by WAAITT isn’t really a sonic one – there is no dominant sound here. Rather, its multiplicity speaks to Dave’s expansive intentions. Whether he is using his imagination or speaking from experience, he is engaged in a noble venture to articulate pain that many people would just rather not hear about.

We’re All Alone In This Together Album Tracklist:

  1. We’re All Alone
  2. Verdansk 
  3. Clash (Ft. Stormzy) 
  4. In The Fire 
  5. Three Rivers 
  6. System (Ft. Wizkid)
  7. Lazarus (Ft. BOJ)
  8. Law of Attraction (Ft. Snoh Aalegra)
  9. Both Side of A Smile (Ft. James Blake) 
  10. Twenty To One 
  11. Heart Attack
  12. Survivor’s Guilt


You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.