Dave – Verdansk

Download Verdansk Mp3 By Dave

British rapper, singer, songwriter, record producer and actor, David Orobosa Omoregie, known professionally as Dave or Santan Dave release a new song “Verdansk” produced by Kyle Evan,  from his upcoming studio album “We’re All Alone In This Togetherfeaturing James Blake, Snoh Aalegra, BOJ, Wizkid and Stormzy.

“Verdansk” is the second cut from Dave’s sophomore album We’re All Alone In This Together, and is arguably the most highly anticipated track on the project. Dave first previewed the track a year prior, on the 29th of June 2020, on his Instagram Story. Fans speculated it to never drop, however Dave started to tease the release in early 2021 through Twitter by liking the tweets of fans who posted the preview and demanded the song – further adding speculation that it’s coming. He officially announced it on the 14th of July through the track list reveal.

We’re All Alone In This Together is the highly anticipated upcoming sophomore studio album from Streatham, South West London rapper Dave, and follows his award winning debut studio album PSYCHODRAMA, which was released March 8th 2019.

Two years following Dave’s debut, Psychodrama, the U.K. rapper has finally spoken about its follow-up. He took to social media this morning and announced We’re All Alone In This Together, accompanied by its release date and cover art.  Back in March, the Brit Award winner did mention that he intends to start his new project after taking a vacation with Fredo.

The project will follow up his critically acclaimed debut release Psychodrama which went on to win numerous awards including the coveted Album of the Year prize at the BRIT Awards and the Mercury Prize. Just recently, Dave teased fans with the release of two new tracks titled “Titanium” and “Mercury”. WE’RE ALL ALONE IN THIS TOGETHER will be released on the 23rd of July and Dave’s website offers fans pre-order bundles in the form of cassette tapes and other merchandise.

It’s clearly a hit in waiting, building up momentum for We’re All In This Alone Together – which has a fair claim to being the most anticipated second album in UK rap history – without revealing too much about its contents. In interviews, Dave has been understandably cagey about discussing its contents, beyond vague intimations about it telling the story of his life from the release of Psychodrama onwards, and suggesting that James Blake is involved. For the time being, Clash sounds like a victory lap, the kind of single you would release if you didn’t have to grab people’s attention, because you’ve already got it.

Santan Dave seems set to put forth a project well worth the wait, especially if those two recent singles have anything to say about it. Dave has gained acclaim for his socially conscious lyricism and wordplay, and is among the most recognised British rappers.

Quotable Lyrics:

  • My mum got matching whips with Yungen
  • Should’ve made Shanei hold on suttin’
  • but it never would’ve worked ’cause thе girl too stubborn
  • Look, young G’s talk on my name on the Ends
  • Gotta’ tell thеm man “please don’t risk it”
  • On a right day, man ah just frisk him
  • Wrong day, I’ll get a man airlifted

Listen & Download Verdansk Mp3 By Dave Below:


You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.