Dave – Three Rivers

Download Three Rivers Mp3 By Dave

British rapper, singer, songwriter, record producer and actor, David Orobosa Omoregie, known professionally as Dave or Santan Dave release a new song “Three Rivers” produced by Kyle Evans & James Blake, from his upcoming studio album “We’re All Alone In This Togetherfeaturing James Blake, Snoh Aalegra, BOJ, Wizkid and Stor mzy.

“Three Rivers” is the fifth cut from Dave’s sophomore album We’re All Alone In This Together and witnesses key masters James Blake & Kyle Evans link up for a smoothing piano and violin based instrumental and Dave inspects the relationship of Great Britain and immigrants. He inspects three different era’s such as the Windrush Generation in the 80’s, the Eastern European war in the 90’s and the current wars going on in the Middle East – voyaging through topics such as migration, dictation, injustice and if the world will ever achieve peace.

Two years following Dave’s debut, Psychodrama, the U.K. rapper has finally spoken about its follow-up. He took to social media this morning and announced We’re All Alone In This Together, accompanied by its release date and cover art.  Back in March, the Brit Award winner did mention that he intends to start his new project after taking a vacation with Fredo.

The project will follow up his critically acclaimed debut release Psychodrama which went on to win numerous awards including the coveted Album of the Year prize at the BRIT Awards and the Mercury Prize. Just recently, Dave teased fans with the release of two new tracks titled “Titanium” and “Mercury”. WE’RE ALL ALONE IN THIS TOGETHER will be released on the 23rd of July and Dave’s website offers fans pre-order bundles in the form of cassette tapes and other merchandise.

It’s clearly a hit in waiting, building up momentum for We’re All In This Alone Together – which has a fair claim to being the most anticipated second album in UK rap history – without revealing too much about its contents. In interviews, Dave has been understandably cagey about discussing its contents, beyond vague intimations about it telling the story of his life from the release of Psychodrama onwards, and suggesting that James Blake is involved. For the time being, Clash sounds like a victory lap, the kind of single you would release if you didn’t have to grab people’s attention, because you’ve already got it.

Santan Dave seems set to put forth a project well worth the wait, especially if those two recent singles have anything to say about it. Dave has gained acclaim for his socially conscious lyricism and wordplay, and is among the most recognised British rappers.

Quotable Lyrics:

  • It’s who the fuck I am, bro, you know I’m sayin’?
  • So the tide will tell me that bein’ black is an obstacle
  • See what I’m sayin’?
  • I had to, switch Rivers, bro
  • It’s like bein’ black is an asset
  • I am who I am because I’m black
  • And I love everything about it, you feel me?
  • And that’s who the fuck I am

Listen & Download Three Rivers Mp3 By Dave Below:


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.