Dave & Stormzy – Clash

Download Clash Mp3 By Dave And Stormzy

British rapper, singer, songwriter, record producer and actor, David Orobosa Omoregie, known professionally as Dave or Santan Dave release a new song “Clash” with another British rapper, Michael Ebenezer Kwadjo Omari Owuo Jr., known professionally as Stormzy, produced by Kyle Evans, from his upcoming studio album “We’re All Alone In This Together.”

“Clash” marks the highly anticipated collaboration between Dave and fellow South London rap heavyweight Stormzy. In his interview with British GQ, Dave revealed the title and announced that it is the leading single for his highly anticipated sophomore studio album, We’re All Alone In This Together, where it sits as the third cut. The track was originally teased on Twitter in June 2021 through a series of images of Dave and Stormzy at a video shoot.

The track was officially confirmed in July 2021 alongside it’s July 9th release date. Dave and Stormzy drift along each other’s infectious flows as they navigate topics to do with their riches such as their luxury watch collections—name dropping companies Rolex and Audemars Piguet, their ability to obtain expensive trainers and their variety of women. The video, directed by the incomparable Edem Warnoo, spills finesse, grandeur and affluence as it is set at the Aston Martin Lagonda headquarters in Warwickshire where they are seen partying with women in expensive clothes and even being some of the first to race the upcoming Aston Martin Speedster V12, which is set to drop in 2022.

Two years following Dave’s debut, Psychodrama, the U.K. rapper has finally spoken about its follow-up. He took to social media this morning and announced We’re All Alone In This Together, accompanied by its release date and cover art.  Back in March, the Brit Award winner did mention that he intends to start his new project after taking a vacation with Fredo.

The project will follow up his critically acclaimed debut release Psychodrama which went on to win numerous awards including the coveted Album of the Year prize at the BRIT Awards and the Mercury Prize. Just recently, Dave teased fans with the release of two new tracks titled “Titanium” and “Mercury”. WE’RE ALL ALONE IN THIS TOGETHER will be released on the 23rd of July and Dave’s website offers fans pre-order bundles in the form of cassette tapes and other merchandise.

Aside from hinting at new material with Stormzy dropping July 9 on his Instagram, Santan has been quiet since releasing a pair of surprise tracks, “Titanium” and “Mercury,” in mid-April. That same month, he was seen with Drake, Giggs, Not3s, as well as Snowfall actor Damson Idris getting dinner out in Beverly Hills. Aside from Drake, these U.K. artists are all constant collaborators, though the Canadian has definitely managed to have his hand in there as well.

It’s clearly a hit in waiting, building up momentum for We’re All In This Alone Together – which has a fair claim to being the most anticipated second album in UK rap history – without revealing too much about its contents. In interviews, Dave has been understandably cagey about discussing its contents, beyond vague intimations about it telling the story of his life from the release of Psychodrama onwards, and suggesting that James Blake is involved. For the time being, Clash sounds like a victory lap, the kind of single you would release if you didn’t have to grab people’s attention, because you’ve already got it.

Santan Dave seems set to put forth a project well worth the wait, especially if those two recent singles have anything to say about it. Dave has gained acclaim for his socially conscious lyricism and wordplay, and is among the most recognised British rappers. Stormzy gained attention on the UK underground music scene through his Wicked Skengman series of freestyles over classic grime beats in 2014.

Quotable Lyrics:

  • Look, I left my phone and my babies, silent mode
  • My guys on ridin’ mode, zombies, survival mode
  • He’s got a new vest? Man, pop that shield, no microphone
  • I’ll ride for bro, he’s next to I like typin’ O
  • The score: 5 and 0, 6-to-1
  • For the kicks I love, twelve-fifty-four like 6-to-1
  • Babe, can’t look at my mentions, that’s Area 51
  • I’m so close to my pension, my left wrist is sixty-one

Listen & Download Clash Mp3 By Dave And Stormzy Below:


You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.