Alicia Keys – Foolish Heart

Download Foolish Heart Mp3 By Alicia Keys

American singer-songwriter, Alicia Augello Cook, known professionally as Alicia Keys, Shares a new single ‘Foolish Heart’, The First Song She Ever Recorded As Part of ‘Songs in A Minor’ 20th Anniversary Edition.

Tomorrow, June 5th marks the 20th anniversary of Alicia Keys’ groundbreaking debut album Songs in A Minor and ahead of that, she has released a special edition set in order to celebrate the landmark.

Songs in A Minor (20th Anniversary Edition) features the album’s original 16 tracks as well as two previously unreleased bonus tracks, ‘Foolish Heart’ and ‘Crazy (Mi Corazon)’ from the original album recording sessions. The singer revealed that ‘Foolish Heart’ is the first song she ever recorded.

The album is now available digitally and on limited-edition two-LP set, pressed on black and green blended vinyl. Fans can purchase it on this website. Modern English and Sony Music have launched a website where fans can write letters about their favorite memories of Songs in A Minor.

It wasn’t until now that I realized that it has been 20 years (well it’ll actually be 20 years tomorrow [6.5.2021] to be exact) since Alicia Keys dropped her debut album ‘Songs In A Minor’.

Said album has since gone on to sell over 6.2 million copies in the United States as well as 12 million copies worldwide and has since led to Keys dropping 6 more albums along the way.

To celebrate the 20th anniversary of her debut album, Keys let’s go an unreleased track titled “Foolish Heart” which will also be 1 of 4 unreleased bonus tracks on ‘Songs In A Minor’.

Alicia Keys began composing songs by age 12 and was signed at 15 years old by Columbia Records as a classically-trained pianist.

Quotable Lyrics:

  • Foolish heart
  • Look what you went and done
  • You slipped and you fell in love
  • With a lonely baby
  • From the stars
  • You shoulda been more discreet
  • Instead of leadin’ him into my dreams
  • There you go again 

Listen & Download Foolish Heart Mp3 By Alicia Keys Below:


You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.