Album: Talib Kweli & Diamond D – Gotham

Dowload Gotham Album by Talib Kweli & Diamond D Featuring Busta Rhymes, Skyzoo & More

Talib has done collaborative efforts with Hip Hop royalty like Yasiin Bey (Black Star), Hi-Tek (Reflection Eternal), Madlib (Liberation), 9th Wonder (Indie 500) and Styles P (The Seven) in the past so when Gotham was announced earlier this year, we were not surprised. Talib and the Diggin’ in the Crates Crew member offer 10 tracks for their self titled effort with guest appearances from Busta Rhymes, Skyzoo, Niko Is and more.

“One of the first well-known producers to ever show me love in this music business was the legend Diamond D. I was raised on his music, from his solo work to the incredible contributions he’s made on the albums of others like Big L, Yasiin Bey, A Tribe Called Quest, Fat Joe, Fugees and many others. As a Bronx native, his sound represents the best, most original hip-hop in the world, New York City” Talib said of the duo formation.

Gotham Album by Talib Kweli & Diamond D Tracklist:

  1. Sons Of Gotham”
  2. Olympic
  3. The Quiet One (feat Busta Rhymes)
  4. On Mamas
  5. Attention Span (feat Skyzoo)
  6. In Due Time (feat Nire’ Alldai)
  7. Pick Your Head Up (feat John Forte)
  8. Chillin While Black
  9. I’ll Tell Ya Later (feat NIKO IS)
  10. The Fold


You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.