Album: D12 – Devil’s Night (Expanded Edition)

Download Devil’s Night “Expanded Edition” by D12

American hip hop collective from Detroit, Michigan, D12 drop off “Devil’s Night (Expanded Edition)” featuring “Words Are Weapons,” “These Drugs,” and more surprises.

D12’s Devil’s Night, originally released on June 19th, 2001, has been widely regarded as a cult classic. In fact, there are some who would even argue that the project contains some of Eminem’s best rapping — though it would be most unwise to sleep on the Dirty Dozen as a whole. With Swift McVay, Kon Artis, Kuniva, Big Proof (RIP) Bizarre, and Slim Shady on deck, Devil’s Night found the six Detroit emcees bringing an endless slew of violence and depravity to a collection of Eminem, Dr. Dre, and Bass Brothers production.

With plenty to appreciate on return visits, D12 came through with a surprising update, dropping off the official Devil’s Night (Expanded Edition) complete with a few deep cuts and instrumentals. While D12 fans will likely be familiar with the majority of the additions, it’s certainly welcome to receive fan favorites like “Words Are Weapons” and “These Drugs” on streaming for the first time. There’s also a bar-heavy “Freestyle,” which while previously released, has been given an instrumental makeover.

In addition to the new additions, the Devil’s Night expansion features instrumental versions of “Shit On You,” “Purple Pills,” “Fight Music,” and “Blow My Buzz.” If you were looking for an excuse to revisit the D12 classic. D12 was formed in 1996, the group achieved mainstream success with its lineup of de facto leader Eminem, Proof, Bizarre, Mr. Porter, Kuniva and Swifty McVay. D12 had chart-topping albums in the United States, United Kingdom, and Australia during the early 2000s.

Devil’s Night “Expanded Edition” Tracklist:

  1. Another Public Service Announcement (Intro)
  2. Shit Can Happen
  3. Pistol Pistol
  4. Bizzare (Skit)
  5. Nasty Mind (feat. Truth Hurts)
  6. It Ain’t Nothin’ But Music
  7. American Psycho
  8. That’s How (Skit)
  9. That’s How People
  10. Purple Pills
  11. Fight Music
  12. Instigator
  13. Pimp Like Me
  14. Blow My Buzz
  15. Obie Trice
  16. Devils Night
  17. Steve Berman (Skit)
  18. Revelation
  19. Girls
  20. Freestyle
  21. Words Are Weapons
  22. These Drugs
  23. Shit On You
  24. Shit On You (A Cappella)
  25. Shit On You (Instrumental)
  26. Purple Pills (Instrumental)
  27. Fight Music (Instrumental)
  28. Blow My Buzz (Instrumental)


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.