Album: Atmosphere – Word?

Download Word? Album Leaked Songs By Atmosphere

American hip hop duo from Minneapolis, Minnesota, Atmosphere Announces New Album, “Word?” featuing Aesop Rock, Anwar HighSign, BlackLiq, Evidence, Haphduzn, Lateef the Truthspeaker, MF DOOM, Muja Messiah, Musab, Nikki Jean, Nino Bless & Sa-Roc  With 3 New Songs & Music Video.

Rhymesayers legends Atmosphere recently announced the arrival of their upcoming album Word? due out for release on October 8th. And while that may seem far away, the duo has been employing an interesting rollout, seemingly delivering the project in a piecemeal state. Following their last release, The Day Before Halloween—an imaginative, distorted-synth-driven concept album—Atmosphere returns with a refreshing new project, simply titled WORD? 

Steering back toward their signature sound, the album further highlights producer Ant’s undeniable talents as the project leans into the classic boom-bap aesthetic, bringing a unique energy out of Slug’s wisdom, wit and delivery. From onset, WORD? proves to be every bit an exercise in refining and advancing their craft as it is a harkening to earlier work. That is, while their releases have grown more broodingly cinematic, and increasingly concerned with the human condition and mortality, WORD? manages to reintroduce moments of levity and lightheartedness throughout, an approach seldom heard on their albums of late.

For those who want to experience Word? unspoiled, the option to wait until October 8th remains available — though the temptation may prove overwhelming, given how much of the album has now been released. Still, there are plenty of surprises left. We have yet to see the posse cut

Atmosphere consisting of rapper Slug and DJ/producer Ant. Since its formation in 1996, the group has released twelve studio albums and ten extended plays.


  1. Fleetwood
  2. Something
  3. Crumbs ft. Evidence & Muja Messiah
  4. Woes
  5. Strung ft. Musab
  6. Clocked
  7. Sleepless ft. Nino Bless
  8. Distances
  9. Carousel ft. Nikki Jean
  10. Vanish
  11. Pressed ft. Anwar HighSign, BlackLiq, Haphduzn, Lateef the Truthspeaker & Sa-Roc
  12. Skull
  13. Nekst
  14. Barcade ft. Aesop Rock & MF DOOM


You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.